GOAL OF LIFE

Take up ONE GOAL in your life. Make that one GOAL successful . Think of it, dream of it. Live on that GOAL. Let the brain, muscles, nerves, every part of your body be full of that GOAL and just leave every other thing alone. This is the only way to success, that is the way great people are produced. “Swami Vivekananda

Dear Readers,

I’m very happy that you are enjoying my writings in my blog (http://kalpataru.home.blog) . When any of my post is liked and commented , I feel great happy and become inspired . I think all of us have the same desire , same feelings , and the same states of the mind when we write and publish a post . Not only that, even we come nearer to each other like friends. Rather we can call it a like minded community. So our goal should be to come nearer to each other in the society, in the country . But we’re lagging behind it.

India is diversified into religion, languages, political views, socially, and economically and so on. But despite all these differences we are united as we are Indian. This should be our motto. Here we are all bloggers . The more we can able to connect each other with our creative thinking through our blog post , the more our relationship with the fellow bloggers will be vibrant . I’m newbie in blogging arena , so this time I think that I am learning as an apprentice . I need your assistance, support and sympathy as to how to proceed forward to achieve success in this blogging world. First of all , I desire to have some content ideas from your side . Because I believe that you can assist me in making a good blogging site . Only readers can suggest what types of content writing they really need and they like to have .

After getting superannuation I have settled down a work which I like most. To me, writing is the best means to get connected with the outer world. I have taught students in higher educational institutions and authored some books and published from Kolkata publishing company. Most of the books are research oriented . But at present I have changed my mind as I have motivated by the web and digital media which I didn’t think or tried 5 years ago. I was then very busy in my professional career. Truly I am confessing that I was entirely unaware about blogging. I started reading blogs at the end of 2017 . And from then I decided to read blogs in different contents of Indian and international bloggers. I started writing and publishing different kinds of contents in my blogging site in 2018 . Though I feel free to discuss about literature , philosophy , music, health and wellness and so on. I have a long desire to be an efficient blogger at least in India . I know there are so many efficient bloggers in India who earn a lot for livings . Most of them are Interested in teaching blog – making and its technical sides like SEO, web design etc . I don’t want to be like that. And to speak the truth, I am nobish about it. I know that there is plenty of liquid money in this content writing. Because it’s the ABC of blogging. Everyone should learn the basics of blogging. So this kind of blogging site enjoy maximum number of likings of the readers . I have other intention of writing contents in blogs which I have to settle first. This is my first duty to enlighten the people’s minds . Modern Indian society is out of traditional thoughts . Modern generation has been drastically running towards western culture . It’s due to advancement of science and technology . We are living now in a World which is like a small village . So it’s natural for the new generation to adapt new culture which has been exported from the Western World. Ultimately our new generation are totally blind about our traditional foods, clothing , rituals and so on. But they are more advanced than our generation. I am telling about the teens and young adults of our society. Mostly they’re only child in the micro – family . So they’re getting all from their parents . But lacking somewhat in respect of values and ethics.

My goal is to inform them pertaining to the values and ethics , mainly to young and middle aged adults to be a sincere man who is always ready to serve for the parents as well as seniors of the society . We read everyday in newspapers that seniors are abandoned by his/her sons. They’re are seemed burdain by their words . Now-a-days parents are taking shelter in Seniors home in India. Everywhere flourishing old age home . So It’s proved that our old generation is not in happy situation. So, being a senior citizen I have decided that I will write about this subject in my blog .

I think this is a great goal . But not easy task . Maybe it’s very difficult to change the young adult’s mind . I know that I have to accept failure as part of the orientation process . Failure is what we learn from . So I am ready to face it .

I know you’re all behind me for helping as my coach. With your proper guidance and through my untiring efforts I must reach the goal .

It’s true that in the absence of clearly defined goals we have to face lot of problems . Setting goals is the first step from turning the invisible to visible. Goals involve values. It binds us to reality . If there’s no real aspects , it’s futile attempt. So always should be a real object which is good for the society as well as country. “Goal – setters see future possibilities and the big picture ” – had said McDaniel.

Setting goal gives you purpose and they help you to guide your life. We have our dreams, may it be small or big . So take it as your goal . Think your life goals as your north star. They will guide you where you want to go .

Emerson remarks : The purpose of life is not to be happy. It’s to be useful, to be honourable , to be compassionate , to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.

Last but not the least that’s to be remembered are as follows : ¶¶ Honest Brainstorming. ¶¶ Goal – Settings ( Why do I want this ) ¶¶ Plan and write down action steps ¶¶ Attach a schedule time frame ¶¶ Track the progress. ¶¶ Mind it that today’s pain is tomorrow’s power ¶¶ Next confidence is our grand source of energy . That means believe in yourself. ¶¶ Never give up . Great things take time. ¶¶ Visualize Success

My next post is ” Nachuk Tahate Shyma ” ( And Let Dance Shyama [ Kali] There . This is written by Swami Vivekananda . Previously I have posted the poem ” Kali The Mother” which is also composed by Swamiji . Today is Bhut Choturdoshi . Next day we generally worship Mother Kali.

7 thoughts on “GOAL OF LIFE

  1. Nice post. I appreciate your initiative in blogging for creating awareness among the youth of India, and not unlike many other bloggers who write to either make money or get high SEO.

    I have also started my blogging journey at abhiknotes.com with the same aim to make writing a respectable and worth pursuing hobby/passion.

    It would be nice to get connected together and create high quality writing content for the Indian readers. Looking forward to read more of your blog posts. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.