To Avoid Mood Swings and Depression Why I Am Stick To Follow Perfect Diet?

It’s my ongoing project to researching and write down serially a number of articles on depression that will help the common people who are not serious about their mental health. Today’s discussion is about depression and diet by heading ” To avoid mood swings and depression why I am stick to follow perfect food habits?

In my previous posts I have discussed different aspects of mood swings, panic attacks or disorders and mainly depressions. Even in insurgency, how it affects the common people massively, I have posted several articles pertaining to it.

Today’s post is bearing on a most important thing of our daily lifestyles and food habits, naming ” To avoid mood swings and depression why Iam stick to follow the perfect food – habits”?

My dear Readers! Most probably you know that I have already confessed that I had to face a massive episode of depression during my youth days and how I have been coping with this cloudy episodes.

I had to face panic attacks while I used to take my schedule classes. It distracted my mental peace frequently. At that time, I felt that if my health got break down here! I had to experience darkness in my eyes.

Moreover, I would feel trouble and darkness in my eyes, bloating, dried tongue, pale etc while I used to lecture at a stress in the classroom.

The duration of one class is an hour. After finishing my one class when I returned to Professor room, my pace of movement ( steps) was not normal. It was trembling pace.

Besides, when I stayed at home alone, I did feel very isolated and nervous. If there’s anyone of my known, there was no problem of panic. I spent quite all right. But panic wrapped up me when I was alone.

That’s not only one or two times, but several years I had been continuously facing this episodes. Really I had battled against this panic attacks and bore an unhealthy mental state for a long time. I went to get diagnosed before a lot of Doctors.

However, they couldn’t prescribe any antidepressants. Because they’re MD in medicine. Rather they prescribed some hypertension(BP) medicine like Amlokind + Attenol. Unfortunately, General physicians couldn’t diagnose my mental health. On the other hand, I never expressed my mental illness. Might be it was the case with they did not help to cure me.

Eventually, I came to know that there is no such syllabus in MBBS of mental health. However, after a long long troubles, I was diagnosed with depression and panic disorders.

I went to Rajasthan along with my family. After roaming from one place to another we reached at Mt. Abu. There we spent 4/5 days at Brahmakumari Guest House. One day we visited Global Hospital of this organisation. A Doctor ( Psychiatric), MD, PhD diagnosed me as a patient with panic disorders and gave me some antidepressants.

Obviously, My wife informed him that I couldn’t travel any long distance place alone by train or bus. He told me that day after getting his medicine I would have been able to travel alone. Truly, his words proved to be true.

Now I have been spending a panic – free life. But I couldn’t forget those cloudy days when I was the victim of panic attacks.

My daughter, Sumedha is a nutritionist and dietician. He told me to follow her charts for diets to lessen and overcome my regular stress. She also convinced me to switch up my diet to see if it makes me feel better.

The Opinion Of Great Nutritionist :

Research suggests that certain foods affect mood—for better or worse. Dietary changes can trigger chemical and physiological changes within the brain that alter our behaviour and emotions.

“Most people understand the link between what they eat and their physical health,” says registered dietitian Elizabeth Somer, author of the 2010 book Eat Your Way to Happiness.

“But the link between what you eat and your mood, your energy, how you sleep, and how well you think is much more immediate. What you eat or don’t eat for breakfast will have at least a subtle effect by mid-afternoon, and what you’re eating all day will have a huge impact today and down the road.”

Diet and Depression, Mood Swings :

2 thoughts on “To Avoid Mood Swings and Depression Why I Am Stick To Follow Perfect Diet?

Comments are closed.